Archive for November 26th, 2008

Today’s WTF???

November 26, 2008

You know, I believe that politicians have always violated the stipulations of the Constitution when they thought the ends justified the means (and what politician has ever NOT thought that?  They all know better than you what is best for you).  But in the past when they pissed on the Constitution, they would at least be obtuse (I read a book once, so sue me) about it.

It appears we have gotten to the point that some of them don’t even feel they need to do that any more.  It appears we are to the point that they can actually come out and say shit like this in public and not fear for their jobs, let alone their necks…

Who really cares about it being unconstitutional?” said Councilwoman Tonya Payne. “This is what’s right to do…”

As Eddie Murphy once said…”Can you believe that motherfuckin’ shit, Gus?”

Uncle has a post about it here, referencing Sebastian’s post here.

Read the original article here.

You know, I talk as much shit  as anyone, and I have been guilty of saying “Why, if that was me I woulda….”  But I’ve got to tell you, that is so fucking far over the line that if I were one of that woman’s constituents, I would make it my goal in life to make sure she would never again hold another office higher than Parks & Rec Dog-Shit-Picker-Upper.

David Codrea has the response I wish I would have written, but I didn’t, so I’ll just quote him:

“Who really cares about it being unconstitutional?” said Councilwoman Tonya Payne.

Uh, I do, for one, you arrogant cow.

But if you really want to start operating without even the mask of lawfulness, it’s OK by me.

Just be aware that I have no moral qualms about defending myself against criminals. In fact, I consider it a moral imperative.  So if you don’t mind risking the fate of tyrants, bring it on.

And if that puts me on some kind of list then fuck you, I was probably on it already anyway…

You can go here and tell Tonya Payne and her cronies what you think of ignorant fuckers who violate their oaths of office.

 

Now, do you want to know how I really feel about it?