Bambi Lives

Opening day of whitetail gun season yesterday.  Went down to the hills with a buddy the night before and stayed at his cabin as is tradition.

Didn’t kill anything but a NY Strip steak and a bottle of Jim Beam.  Oh well, a day in the woods with a shotgun in my hands is always better than a day at work says I.

I don’t know many people who actually sit in the woods and watch the sun rise, but for me it is always a great experience, regardless of the outcome.

2 Responses to “Bambi Lives”

  1. Joe Adams Says:

    Come to my house. I have an 8 point buck spending 20 hours a day in the woods behind my house. F’ing bastard has eaten my garden 3 or 4 times over the summer and everytime I take out the .45 to punish his ass my wife, daughter, neighbors or the cops show up to bitch about me wanting to eat his ass.

Leave a Reply

