Good enough for me!

So…Now, NO change is the BEST change?  I am so cornfused…

Tags:

8 Responses to “Good enough for me!”

  1. stevec Says:

    Sometime in the next few years, I’m gonna drink myself sober.

  2. stevec Says:

    With apologies to Pink Floyd..We don’t need no education. We don’t need no thought control:

    http://www.zerohedge.com/article/why-avoiding-traditional-path-university-education-will-help-yes-help-your-children-survive-

  3. stevec Says:

    The Lowe family’s notorious stash of cash, buried in coffee cans in various undisclosed locations, may not be as secure as Curtis thinks they are. Ben Bernanke is confiscating/taxing the hell out of Curtis’ collection of presidential portraits without even knowing where they are buried. There’s always more ketchup to buy:

    http://www.zerohedge.com/article/richard-koo-weakest-links-bernanks-qeasy-logic

  4. stevec Says:

    Well, dear blogger, nothing to say?

  5. curtislowe Says:

    Ha, I already thought of that! That’s why I don’t stash paper fiat money, I stash ammo. Once dollars are worthless, this will devolve into a barter economy, and ammo will be one desirable form of currency. That and it’s good for shooting looters and rioters with.

    I figure in a few years, the .22LR will be worth today’s monetary equivalent of around a quarter each, the 9mm = 50 cents each, the .45 acp = a dollar apiece, .223 = a fin, and the .308 will be worth today’s sawbuck.

    You are conversing with a very, very wealthy man. 🙂

  6. stevec Says:

    That reminds me, I need to increase my savings. On a related note, come the revolution, you and I are going to build a still and produce monetary grade corn liquor.

  7. stevec Says:

    We’ll either be rich, or so darn happy that we don’t care.

Leave a Reply

