Conversing With Drunks

We ran out of beer and whiskey all at once last weekend.  My buddy drove us to the liquor store and I jumped out and ran inside to replenish the stock.

When I got to the express line with the hooch, the lady in front of me was unloading her little hand-basket onto the conveyor belt.  She had the usual stuff – a half-gallon of milk, a carton of eggs, a quart of orange juice, some lettuce, a can of coffee – stuff like that.

I said to her “You must be single.”

She looked a bit startled.  She looked at her groceries, then at me, then back at her groceries, trying to figure out how I could tell she was single just by looking at her selections.

I guess curiosity got the better of her, because she finally said “You’re right, I am single, but how the heck did you know that?”

I said “Cause you’re ugly.”

She walked out without her stuff.

2 Responses to “Conversing With Drunks”

  1. stevec Says:

    Comedy gold!

  2. Joe Says:

    Gonna have to remember that one.

Leave a Reply

