Quote of The Day

Biden on Bush/Iran:

"I am not one, who if you’ve observed me for some time, I am not one who’s engaged in excessive populist rhetoric. I’m not one that pits the rich against the poor. I’m not one who’s gone out there and made false threats against presidents about, and god love him he’s a great guy, I’m not Dennis Kucinich saying impeach everybody now. But let me tell you, I have written an extensive legal memorandum with the help of a group of legal scholars who are sort of a stable of people, the best-known constitutional scholars in America, because for 17 years I was chairman of the Judiciary Committee.”

"I asked them to put together [for] me a draft, which I’m now literally riding between towns editing, that I want to make clear and submit to the Untied States Senate pointing out the president has no authority to unilaterally attack Iran. And I want to make it clear, I want it on the record, and I want to make it clear, if he does, as chairman of the foreign relations committee and former chair of the judiciary committee, I will move to impeach him."

Here is a video of him saying essentially the same thing again:

Impeachment proceedings from Biden against Obama in 3…2…1…

Wait, what??? Oh, Libya is “different?”  I get it.  Nothing to see here.   Move along.

(and no I don’t think he should be impeached over this issue, but Teh Ironing and hypocrisy is to thick to ignore)

Tags:

6 Responses to “Quote of The Day”

  1. Joe Says:

    I am still convinced that Reagan should have authorized a few tactical nukes when we were smacking them around during the whole Gulf of Sidra line of death thing and after Lockerbie. Would have saved a lot of trouble. Now it seems we are fully supporting Al Quaeda and the Taliban in their fight to wrest control from Daffy Duck.

  2. stevec Says:

    Exactly, Joe. And that’s why Obama don’t need no stinkin congressional approval: he says this is different ’cause we’re supporting the “right people” this time…

  3. T.S. Nunya Says:

    I don’t get this whole thing. As far as I know, the president cannot commit US forces to fight overseas unless Congress either declares war or passes a resolution authorizing the use of force. Obama didn’t do either. Why the hell not? Am I missing something here?

  4. Joe Says:

    The problem is, the people we are supporting, the ones Obama says are the right ones to support are the same mf’ers that hit us on 9/11 and that we are fighting in Afghanistan and Iraq. This shit just don’t pass the smell test.

Leave a Reply

