WTF’in F?

From the NWITimes.com:

Court: No right to resist illegal cop entry into home

Overturning a common law dating back to the English Magna Carta of 1215, the Indiana Supreme Court ruled Thursday that Hoosiers have no right to resist unlawful police entry into their homes.

In a 3-2 decision, Justice Steven David writing for the court said if a police officer wants to enter a home for any reason or no reason at all, a homeowner cannot do anything to block the officer’s entry.

Well, I don’t know about the Bizarro world you live in Skippy, but:

1) I think you are confusing the word “cannot” with the term “may not,” because I know one or two things I can and will do if an agent of the government illegally tries to enter my home by force.  We settled that one with a war 235 years ago.

2) If you people keep abusing the “authority” of your office and persist in acting as though all the protections enumerated in the constitution don’t exist…then through a self-fulfilling prophesy, someday they won’t exist – and you are the very people that will be the most sorry about that.

3) I once swore an oath to support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic, and to bear true faith and allegiance to the same.  I don’t recall being released from that oath.

4) One of these days the talking will be over and the citizenry of the United States will decide whether or not to remain free.

5) ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ you Puke.

Tags:

2 Responses to “WTF’in F?”

  1. Joe Says:

    When I first saw that headline on Drudge last week, I was sure I misread it. When I went to the article I was completely flabbergasted. To think they actually said, even if the police are breaking the law it is not your right to defend yourself, that is what the courts are for after the fact.

    All I got to say is, the sign in my window says I am armed, capable of handling those weapons and willing to use them to defend my family and property. Those facts haven’t changed.

  2. stevec Says:

    “On the strength of one link in the cable dependeth the might of the chain. Who knows when thou mayest be tested, so live that thou bearest the strain.”

    -Fifth Law of the Navy (British).

    “Ride well, shoot straight, and speak the truth.”

    -Col. Jeff Cooper.

    “You can all go to Hell, I’m going to Texas!”

    -The Hon. David Crockett upon leaving Congress.

Leave a Reply

