Semper Fi

So I pull in to the mulch place after work so I can mulch the beds this weekend.

The deal is, you pay in front and pull your truck around back and the guy in the bobcat dumps a full bucket in the bed of your pickup – roughly one cubic yard.

Cost: $25.00.

So I  pays my $25.00 and I pulls around back and the guy in the bobcat scoops a full bucket, drives around the back of the truck and dumps in the mulch.

Having done this before, I wait for him to drive around the passenger side and give me the thumbs up to pull away. Instead he gives me the “wait a sec” motion and goes back to the mulch pile.

He grabs another half scoop of mulch and drives around the back of the truck again and dumps it in the bed…

Did I mention I have all the obligatory Marine Corps paraphernalia on the back of my truck?

He pulls up to my passenger window, smiles and gives me a “Semper Fi” and drives away.

Yeah.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

